Neck Heel questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Neck Heel questions

hey guys, i got this 24 fret neck for my warrior from ebay recently. I'm no expert, but most of the necks that i've seen were rounded at the heel. Does anyone see anything wrong here?
    thanks

Re: Neck Heel questions

You'd have to re-route the neck pocket to fit that one for sure!
    My goal in life is to be the kind of asshole my wife thinks I am.

Comment

Is that a laminated neck? And what's witht hat weird seam, I see in the shot, underneath the red marking? What does the rest of the neck look like? Interesting.
      I'm not Ron!

Comment

How hard would it be to re-route the neck pocket?

btw, sorry, i'm a rookie and i don't know anything about this neck except that i think it looks like maple.
        Heres some more pictures of the neck.

Comment

That's not a Jackson neck.
          Binding is wrong, no scarf joint and it was probably chopped up to fit on a 22 fret Fender body.
          That would explain the added piece of lumber on the end.
          -Rick

Comment

[ QUOTE ]
            That's not a Jackson neck.
            Binding is wrong, no scarf joint and it was probably chopped up to fit on a 22 fret Fender body.
            That would explain the added piece of lumber on the end.

[/ QUOTE ]

If it were chopped up to fit a Fender, the heel wouldn't be square.

Jackson or not, it looks like a nice neck to me.
            What are you using it on?

Comment

I was going to put it on a Warrior WRXT body, but do you think i could get it to fit?
              thanks

Comment

[ QUOTE ]
                I was going to put it on a Warrior WRXT body, but do you think i could get it to fit?
                thanks

[/ QUOTE ]

Just about anything can be made to work.
                If it requires alot of modifications, you'll just have to decide for yourself whether it's worth it or not.