1984 Allan Holdsworth Charvel??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1984 Allan Holdsworth Charvel??

I recently purchased a 1984 Charvel Allan Holdsworth Signature guitar. It's white(now cream in color) with a black pickguard. Dimarzio Bridge(Chrome), Seymour Duncan 59 in bridge position, Maple neck with ebony fretboard. It looks just like the White one Allan is Holding with an old picture of Grover Jackson. It has a San Dimas next plate Serial#3223. I'm new to Charvels. I used to have an Errie Dess neck-thru Jackson Soloist. I guess there is a log book "the Charvel/ Jakcson log book" which maybe helpful in identifying the San Dimas Charvels. Is this log book posted on line??? Who can I see to check this infamous book. Any help would be appreciated. I'll try to post pictures. Thanks.

Re: 1984 Allan Holdsworth Charvel??

Is this the guitar purchased from TRose?
    Don't worry - I'll smack her if it comes to that. You do not sell guitars to buy shoes. You skimp on food to buy shoes! ~Mrs Tekky 06-03-08~

Comment

LOL! That's exactly what I was thinking reading his thread!

The log book isn't on line or for public consumption, but the folks at Charvel Central can help you out.

[ April 28, 2003, 03:23 PM: Message edited by: Chuckracer ]

Comment

::coughcough:: partsguitar? ::coughcough::

in all seriousness, if it's the one some think it is, you may want to post some pix of the back so we can see the cavity routs. then you may wanna have a drink or seven.

sully

[ April 28, 2003, 03:29 PM: Message edited by: jsullysix ]
        Sully Guitars - Built by Rock & Roll
        Sully Guitars on Facebook
        Sully Guitars on Google+
        Sully Guitars on Tumblr

Comment

What's up with TROSE???

Comment

i assume that you got this from him, then? if so, it's a charvel parts guitar. i think that the neck was legit, but the body is a model series import. not a bad guitar at all, but not a real holdsworth.

sully
            Sully Guitars on Google+