help with serial number-got pics

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help with serial number-got pics

I've had this guitar for a couple of years and haven't been able to find out anythung about it. The serial number is 9415786. It is a jackson with a standard headstock not a reverse. Can anyone tell me anything about it?

thanks

[ March 13, 2003, 04:40 PM: Message edited by: guitarplayer ]

Re: help with serial number-got pics

I'm not an expert, but according to the serial, it's a guitar built in Japan - probably in 1994. As for determining the model, a more detailed description would be required. Pickup/control configuration? Neck type? Number of frets? Inlays? Finish? Or better yet, some good quality pictures.

'bane

Comment

I'll try and post some pictures tonight.

thanks

Comment

how do I post a pic?

Comment

here it is!

pics

Comment

Congrats!! What you've got there is called the Dinky HX. I've got two of them, a black one and a red one. Only about 100 of them were made in 1994. There's also a push/pull tone control pot for single coil splitting of the pickups. Here's mine. They're awesome!!

[ March 13, 2003, 08:17 PM: Message edited by: toejam ]
            I feel my soul go cold... only the dead are smiling.

Comment

EMG fan, Joe? [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
              "Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)

Comment

Originally posted by RacerX:
                EMG fan, Joe? [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
                <font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">Yep! 85/60 (my favorite combo) in the black one, 81/85 in the purple. The red one may possibly see EMGs, too! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

Comment

awesome toejam! someone who knows what it is! I've had this guitat for 2 years and you are the first person who could tell me anything about it! Do you know where it was made and possibly what it might be worth?

Comment