DKMG or WRMG...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DKMG or WRMG...

...to the people who one these guitars what are your oppinions on them? Seeing as how I'm a student and I have Young Drivers then University coming up theres noway i can get a USA model so I figured I'd get one of these two in transblack to go with my Hot Rod Flames Dk2.
    What are the HZ's like compared to say a Seymour Duncan Custom?...the pickups will most likely be replaced anyway but you never know...they might be ok.

And whats the Policy at OnlineStageGear as far as shipping to the Great White North?

Re: DKMG or WRMG...

What be Young Drivers?

Comment

I'd pick the Warrior, if only for the attitude.

Rock on. [img]graemlins/band.gif[/img]

[ December 16, 2002, 10:26 AM: Message edited by: kuerbo ]
      Facebook - Youtube

Comment

Originally posted by kunal:
        What be Young Drivers?
        <font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">"Young Drivers of Canada"

It's a large Driving School chain up here in the Frozen Wastelands

I'd go with the DKMG as the Warrior is "Butt Fugly" [img]images/icons/tongue.gif[/img] [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

Comment

WRMG, great balance, cool shape (if you like it) and the DKMG looks weird with the center of the body raied a little.. imo

Comment

pickups are horrible, but i do think that DD's are better. i thought the WRMG was archtop, too - guess i was wrong. personally, owning one (dkmgt), i think the archtop looks badass. it looks classier, imo, than the flat tops. go with what looks better, since they both probably sound real close. peace.

Comment

personally id probably go with the wrmg

Comment

I am going after one of those WRMG [img]graemlins/drool2.gif[/img] guitars, they look badass!! Does anyone know what the neck profile is like? Thin and flat or c-shaped like a Soloist? Jack.

Comment

Buy my USA Hamer instead Jack! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img] Make ya a great deal...

Pete

Comment