Need help w/Bass purchase

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help w/Bass purchase

Since I'm far from an expert on Basses, I thought I'd get the pro's opinions. I found this one in a local pawn shop and it plays nice but I don't know anything about them. It's a Schecter "Diamond Series" and has "Elite 5" on the truss rod cover. It appears to be a 3 piece neck-thru and the body looks like mahogany with a quilt maple top & trans red finish, fully bound. All gold hardware. HZ pups. Ser. # 0112355.
    Are these decent basses? (he wants $400.00 for it) Where are they made? The thing is gorgeous and plays like butter but I have no idea what they're worth. I damn near bought it but then I thought..nope, knowing my luck the damn thing isn't worth shit! Opinions please?
    My goal in life is to be the kind of asshole my wife thinks I am.

Re: Need help w/Bass purchase

I don't have any experience with them other than dicking around on one in GC seemed like a nice player though.

I prefer neck throughs and you can't go wrong with emgs ever. If I found the right model it appears to have been about 9 bills new.

Hopefully this link will give you an idea of new cost:

http://www.schecterguitars.com/Dpods.htm

Found Info (I think) by:
    Enter Diamond Site
    Products
    Drop Down Menu - Choose A Product: Bottom Option - Past Models

Hope this helps and welcome to the bass side here. [img]/images/graemlins/toast.gif[/img]
    "told you guys that spandex, hairspray and makeup on guys was a bad idea, and now look what happened - you all turned into women." - Newc

Comment

I used to own a Schecter Stiletto Elite four string. Neck through, black cherry, gold hardware, bound neck and headstock, etc. It was absolutely a stellar guitar. I advertised it here, but no one was really interested. I sold it on ebay for 400.00.

Here's the thread, with pics; does it look like this one?

Schecter Stiletto Elite 4 for Sale