Floyd won't float level! Help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Floyd won't float level! Help!

Hey Guys, I need some help. I'm trying to tune my guitar that has an OFR but every time I tune to pitch the bridge is angled upwards! I've opened the cavity and turned the springs so that it lies level then tried tuning again but I can never get the damn thing to sit level!

I'm not good with the techy side of things so I'm completely baffled. I can only surmise that the last time I had it set up professionally he must have string up with 9's and adjustted for them but I usually use 10's. But does that little difference make it not sit level?

So yeah, any help would be greatly appreciated. I would love to get this sorted out by myself because my next day off work is Sunday and the luthier I normally take my guitars to is not at work that day.
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine. - Ayn Rand

Re: Floyd won\'t float level! Help!

Add a spring.
    Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam!

Comment

Yes, the difference between 9-42s and 10-46s is enough to make your Floyd tilt up when going up to 10s. Hell, I went from a 10-46 set to a 9-46 set and the Floyd sank down towards the body.