String Brands??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• String Brands??

I think we've covered what gauges everyone uses. So what brand are you partial to? I've been playing D'addario for several years. I just picked up some Knucklehead Short Bus' for my 7 string. Haven't tried them yet though. So, whadda ya like?

Re: String Brands??

D'Addario XL.009 for me on all my guitars.
    Scott
    Be without fear in the face of your enemies. Be brave and upright, that God may love thee. Speak the truth always, even if it leads to your death. Safeguard the helpless and do no wrong.

Comment

elixir for my ovation and brian moore, ernie ball for everything else
      GEAR:

some guitars...WITH STRINGS!!!! most of them have those sticks like on guitar hero....AWESOME!!!!

some amps...they have some glowing bottle like things in them...i think my amps do that modelling thing....COOL, huh?!?!?!

and finally....

i have those little plastic "chips" used to hit the strings...WHOA!!!!

Comment

Why is this post in the Tech section? [img]/images/graemlins/scratchhead.gif[/img]
        I feel my soul go cold... only the dead are smiling.

Comment

[ QUOTE ]
          Why is this post in the Tech section? [img]/images/graemlins/scratchhead.gif[/img]

[/ QUOTE ]
          I guess I stuck it here for lack of a better spot. Where should it go? Strings could be somewhat technical....I think.

Comment

I guess it would be technical if you asked something like, "Why do my strings get rusty easily?" [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] Should go in the Non J/C Related section. [img]/images/graemlins/fart.gif[/img]

Comment