X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Neck PU for KV-1

hey guys,
    I need some help for my neck-PU choice.

I own the black King-V-ONE (alder 'n maple (for those who don't know)) but I have to get off the JB!

I'm not a soloing guy. This PU should be more for clean stuff. Meaning jazz-chords and yeah...jazz soloing! Maybe the Jazz-PU suggest itself-
    But I wonder if it aint to harsh. No, I cant stand pain in my ears. You know what I mean? This ugly punchy highs when slapping the string.
    But for jazz chords its definitly great, I guess.

Anyway, the sound should be sweet and balanced. So maybe a PAF...but there are so many out there. I even hab a look on the Seymour Duncan Alnico II Pro...

The thing is: I'm a poor student and I cant buy something wrong.
    Please help me ( from my painfull situation...)

Thanx

Re: Neck PU for KV-1

Can't go wrong with the Duncan Jazz, or even the JB for the neck, though it does have a slightly grittier tone than the Jazz. You can also try a Custom or 59, though the 59 I had sounded kinda raspy when distorted (coulda been the setup).
    I don't like the JB for the bridge, unless it's a JB Jr, but it works great for the neck, especially when split to single-coil mode.

Newc
    I want to depart this world the same way I arrived; screaming and covered in someone else's blood

The most human thing we can do is comfort the afflicted and afflict the comfortable.

My Blog: http://newcenstein.com

Comment

APC felony X
      Widow - "We have songs"

http://jameslugo.com/johnewooteniv.shtml

http://ultimateguitarsound.com

Comment

[ QUOTE ]
        APC felony X

[/ QUOTE ]

Sorry? What? [img]/images/graemlins/crazy.gif[/img]

Comment

[ QUOTE ]
          APC felony X

[/ QUOTE ]
          [img]/images/graemlins/sick.gif[/img]
          I think that is a somekind of code coming from Mars.
          [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

Comment

http://www.adderplus.com