Charvel I.D. & 5 way switch replacement

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Charvel I.D. & 5 way switch replacement

As this is my first foray into the "chat room" "message board" or "forum" concept, I apologize beforehand for any protocol errors I may commit.
    I'm trying to ID this Charvel I've been playing for almost 15 years. It's not an expensive model, but it has earned me thousands of dollars over the years, most recently in my hands performing with my band "Tongue & Groove" as the opening act for Mr. BB King.
    This 6 string has a "Strat" body with an unusual pointed headstock. 6 inline fake "Kluson" type tuners w/ "Charvel" written in script. The neck has a roller nut. Neckplate has the classic Charvel "guitar shaped" logo w/ #353948
    I need to replace the 5 way switch, which is the plastic type with 2 pair of 4 soldering posts on one side.
    I.D'ing this axe and finding a replacement switch is the purpose of this writing. Can someone help me? I send Aloha from Kauai. Thanks, SIX STRING WADE

Re: Charvel I.D. & 5 way switch replacement

Welcome to the board. Don't worry apologizing about protocol, spend that time reading the headings, you could ask this in Charvel Imports. [img]graemlins/images/icons/tongue.gif[/img]