Will this setup work in my DK2?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Will this setup work in my DK2?

I'm wanting to replace the pickups in my DK2 (H/S/S) and like the idea of purchasing one of the setups below. Since I'm not good at wiring, I am wondering if either of these will make it easy for me, but am wondering if they will fit the body OK or will I need to do some routing.

EMG EMG-KH20
    http://www.guitarcenter.com/EMG-EMG-...29-i1323644.gc

EMG EMG-SL20
    http://www.guitarcenter.com/EMG-EMG-...65-i1323643.gc

I would not use the pick guard, so I would be removing everything and installing it to the body. Here's a pic of my DK2.

"Some days you're the dog, other days you're the hydrant." - on the back of the business card for Bella the Pomeranian

The comments expressed here do not necessarily reflect the opinions of management.

I had one of those prewired sets, but the pickguard wouldnt fit on a USA strat. I then installed everything in a Jackson SL1. There is more than enough space, no routing required.
    However, I think you will have to do a little soldering because the tone knob is connected to the volume knob via the capacitor which is too short to fit into your guitar.

Comment

Thanks for the input max. Does the blade switch also transfer over with no problems?
      "Some days you're the dog, other days you're the hydrant." - on the back of the business card for Bella the Pomeranian

The comments expressed here do not necessarily reflect the opinions of management.

Comment

Originally posted by stevoc View Post
        Thanks for the input max. Does the blade switch also transfer over with no problems?
        Yes, standard 5-way switch.