Need a rack processor recommendation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need a rack processor recommendation

Hey guys...I'm looking to buy a rack effects processor, and I need some guidence. I'm finding that a lot of people llike the Rocktron Intellifex and the Lexicon MPX-1, and I want to know if anyone who has had/tried both could compare the two. Which has more effects (I want phase, flange, and other modulation in addition to chorus, reverb, and delay)?

Also, what's the difference between the Intellifex, the Intellifex LTD, and the Intellifex Online?

Thanks!

I have no experience with the MPX-1 but the Rocktron Intellifex is great. And you can get them stupid cheap these days. The newer Xpression is very good as well.
    I want REAL change. I want dead bodies littering the capitol.

- Newc

Comment

Thanks, Tim. Does the Intellifex have a lot of effects in it, or is it more bread and butter delay/chorus/reverb?

Comment

I like the G Major.
        "Bill, Smoke a Bowl and Crank Van Halen I, Life is better when I do that"
        Donnie Swanstrom 01/25/06..miss ya!

"Well, your friend would have Bell's Palsy, which is a facial paralysis, not "Balls Pelsy" like we're joking about here." Toejam's attempt at sensitivity.

Comment

Originally posted by axehunter View Post
          Thanks, Tim. Does the Intellifex have a lot of effects in it, or is it more bread and butter delay/chorus/reverb?
          www.live.com

- Newc

Comment

By default it's more bread and butter, but you can sculpt the chorus to get a good flanger sound. You can probably get a phaser sound with the filter and ducking, but I'm not positive about that. The chorus is extremely powerful and can do a lot of things, many of which are not straight forward chorusing sounds. The reverb and delays are also very good.