Best RR1 Strings?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best RR1 Strings?

I recently bought a 2006 RR1. Great guitar.
    I am currently using DR 9's (Brass) strings.
    I play Metal primarily. Is there anyone who has any recomendations for a set of strings that might help the guitar sound a bit brighter.
    I am new to the thread.
    This is my first Jackson guitar I have ever owned.

Welcome

I've never used brass strings before.

I use GHS Boomers (Carvin).

If your guitar isn't bright enough, I doubt strings will change it much. Do you have the original pickups? What amp? You've checked to make sure the tone knob isn't turned all the way down right? (just kiding )

Comment

Welcome indeed.
      This is a good site and you have done well by coming here, grasshopper.
      String that can make your guitar sound brighter?
      Hmmn, strings only sound brighter in the beginning then after awhile the more you play they brightness eventually goes away.
      As already mentioned, there are other possibilities to make your guitar sound brighter. Pickup changes, Amp settings, pedal/rack gear settings and etc.
      From what I've learned about the RR1's as "stock" they are somewhat bright themselves already. Their stock pickups are pretty good.
      Peace, Love and Happieness and all that stuff...

"Anyone who tries to fling crap my way better have a really good crap flinger."

I personally do not care how it was built as long as it is a good playing/sounding instrument.

Yes, there's a bee in the pudding.

Comment

Thanks also My Bio

I have a Line 6 2x12 Spider Valve.