new one for a contest :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new one for a contest :)

OK here's a new one I'm submitting for a local contest. Ain't finished yet (clean up some playing, friend doing bass, adding some violin, etc.) but this is basically it. Probably not the best thing I ever wrote (which ain't saying much) but its the newest, so good enough. Wot d'yer think??? [img]graemlins/images/icons/tongue.gif[/img]
    http://www.onlinerock.com/musicians/mark//scooter.mp3

[ July 06, 2003, 11:40 AM: Message edited by: markpb ]

Re: new one for a contest

NICE! shred rules... [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

Comment

[img]graemlins/headbang.gif[/img] [img]graemlins/toast.gif[/img]

Comment

Thanx, guys, glad you liked it! I never thought of it as shred, I suppose, but thanks. Old school eh? ya whippersnapper [img]graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] *sigh* I didn't play guitar at all for much of the 90's, or even listen to music much. When I started playing again, It felt to me like starting with a blank slate i.e. like I didn't sound like anything in particular, or even want to play anything in particular. I have since had people mention I play like I'm lost in the 80's, so I guess I must sound like that, but I can't really tell myself. A bad one, that is, no one mistakes me for Vai or Lynch!! [img]graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

Comment

Nice old school riffage man! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img] very tasteful soloing as well, nice job! [img]graemlins/toast.gif[/img]

I found the part that starts at 3:20 pretty cool also, was unexpected but enjoyed!

Comment

I think the song is PERFECT.

The recording is VERY, VERY well done. I like how the mix is perfect regarding levels and polyphony...

The guitar playing is superb too. It made me think a little of Steve Morse in some parts...

I am deeply impressed.

Comment

VERY nice job with great playing!!! Sound quality is excellent.
              [img]graemlins/toast.gif[/img]

Dave->
              Dave ->