X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• strings for 7 string suggestions?

Hey everyone,

Yeah its kinda a silly question but..

I just got my very 1st 7 string and probably should get a fresh set of strings on it. Any suggestions on strings you like?
    I have a Mahogany guitar, neck thru with a trem and standard tuning.

hell I gotta get some sets for some of my 6 strings too so any string input is cool. I usually just buy Daddario Xl's but have been hearing that Boomers are good. So maybe its time to try a new brand and see what happens.

I've been using boomers for 15 years, and I like them enough to keep buying them so.....
    My goal in life is to be the kind of asshole my wife thinks I am.

Comment

D'Addario XL are my favorite.

Comment

the d'addario's are the only brand I can get over here as a sevenstring set...

Comment

I use a D'addario 10-56 set for standard E - B tuning. I prefer blue steels for 6 strings but likewise, have not come across a Dean Markley 7 set.
          I feel festive all year round. Deal with it.

Comment

thanks for the info!!

That's right, I just got my DR7, my first 7..plays great!

I think there's 10's on there..I gotta ask Chris!!
            "Bill, Smoke a Bowl and Crank Van Halen I, Life is better when I do that"
            Donnie Swanstrom 01/25/06..miss ya!

"Well, your friend would have Bell's Palsy, which is a facial paralysis, not "Balls Pelsy" like we're joking about here." Toejam's attempt at sensitivity.

Comment

I'm using Ernie Ball Slinky 7s on mine... 10-56.
              I feel my soul go cold... only the dead are smiling.

Comment