my pair of PC-1s

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my pair of PC-1s

hi. thought i'd share my two main stage guitars with you. the first is my solar PC-1. i've been using it since 2002, i think. it's #5174. it has been modded pretty hard. the sustainer died, so it has a duncan custom custom in the bridge, the dimarzio HS-2 in the middle and a dimarzio YJM in the neck position. all the sustainer circuitry has been disconnected, as has the tone knob. so all that functions is the volume and the five way.

the second is my euphoria (courtesy of Shawn). this guitar is a 1999 model, #5000. it's pretty much stock, except i changed the bridge pickup to a dimarzio PAFpro.

here's a pic of the 2 together:

i LOVE these guitars. next up is a chlorine with the strathead!!!!!
    GEAR:

some guitars...WITH STRINGS!!!! most of them have those sticks like on guitar hero....AWESOME!!!!

some amps...they have some glowing bottle like things in them...i think my amps do that modelling thing....COOL, huh?!?!?!

and finally....

i have those little plastic "chips" used to hit the strings...WHOA!!!!

Re: my pair of PC-1s

Very nice..... I love mine, too. [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/toast.gif[/img]

Comment

MD:

When you changed the Dimarzio Super 3 on the Euphoria PC1 for the Dimarzio PAF Pro, was it hard to reconect the Sustainer system? Did you had a tech do the job or did you do it yourself?

Comment

WOW!

Comment

[ QUOTE ]
          MD:

When you changed the Dimarzio Super 3 on the Euphoria PC1 for the Dimarzio PAF Pro, was it hard to reconect the Sustainer system? Did you had a tech do the job or did you do it yourself?

[/ QUOTE ]