Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about cut-away sizes on Charvel Pro Mod Series

G`day mates, newbie here from Oztralia.

I recently purchased a Charvel San Dimas 2 2H. I`m very impressed with this axe except for the lower cut-away which I find very restrictive at the top of the upper register (the lower cut-away is alot smaller then my 88 MIJ Fender Strat).

I`m after another Charvel with a larger lower cut-away...
    Are the lower cut-aways on the So-Cal and Wildcard models any larger?
    Has anyone found them restrictive?

I can`t try any of these axes before I purchase as we have none here in Bris Vegas.
    I can only on reviews and photos on the internet.

I need some feedback before I purchase and import.

Thanks

No. The bodies are all the same dimension. Perhaps you should check out a dinky.
    -------------------------
    Blank yo!

Comment

+1 They are going to be the same all around, except the Dinky.

The only Dinky in production currently is the Warren DeMartini signature guitar, and it's about 3x the cost of the ones you're talking about, in USD. May be more or less for you in Australia, because of import taxes and what have you but it's not cheap is my point.

Comment

Actually.. the poster said hes got the style 2.. Tele body style.. so any of the strat shapes will have a little more room to boogie
        http://www.reverbnation.com/#/themightypragmatics

Comment

+1
          Really? well screw Mark Twain.

Comment

Originally posted by MakeAJazzNoiseHere View Post
            +1 They are going to be the same all around, except the Dinky.

The only Dinky in production currently is the Warren DeMartini signature guitar, and it's about 3x the cost of the ones you're talking about, in USD. May be more or less for you in Australia, because of import taxes and what have you but it's not cheap is my point.
            this, unless you go custom shop and order a larger cutout, There's always a Jackson demon.