First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Post

Hi, I'm new to Charvel guitars & have at last after 22 yrs of playing found my way to them. Up until about a year ago I hadn't layed a hand one or even seen one in person for that matter but heard a lot of talk about how great the necks were & how high the level of qaulity was. I decided to see for myself what they were all about so I ordered the candy blue San Dimas from the bay & to be honest at first I wasn't blown away, but It's funny because even though I wasn't floored at first over the course of maybe a week I noticed I was reaching more & more for the Charvel. Eventualy I realized the guitar was perfect in every way, there was nothing I could find to play that wasn't comfortable! Bending, tapping, scales, chords etc.... I don't know why It didn't hit me like a ton of bricks right off the bat but I've since bought the candy red SD1 & sold off half of my 25+ plus guitar collection to buy more Charvels, something I've never done before. Anyway that's my story & I'm now addicted & must have more of them. I'll post pics If I can figure out how to do so, it seems maybe getting a platinum membership & attaching files might be the easiest way to go is that right?

Thanks M

Welcome to the board! As far as pics go, I've always just uploaded mine to a free photobucket account and linked to them to post them. It's easy once you do it a time or two. I don't think many of us use the attachment thing even though we can.

http://www.photobucket.com

Comment

warm welcome....and congrats on your first Charvel...enjoy
      www.usacharvels.com - info, pics and Charvel guitar discussion board. All things Charvel
      My Charvel guitars - always one away from too many!

Comment

Congrats! Now how about some pics!!!
        -------------------------
        Blank yo!

Comment

http://i1035.photobucket.com/albums/...n/DSC02555.jpg

http://i1035.photobucket.com/albums/...n/DSC02552.jpg